Final Fantasy VII Remake Orchestral Arrangement Album Available in Japan

Final Fantasy VII Remake Orchestral Arrangement Album

The Final Fantasy VII Remake Orchestral Arrangement Album is now available to purchase physically and digitally. This album will feature eleven orchestrated tracks from Final Fantasy VII Remake. The physical edition of the Orchestral Arrangement Album will cost ¥3,850 or $33. Two digital versions are available to purchase, the first being HD versions of the orchestrated tracks that cost ¥4,200 or $39 (individual tracks can be bought for ¥550 or $5) and a standard version that costs ¥2,444 or $23 with individual tracks costing ¥275 or $2. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

The orchestrated tracks included in the Orchestral Arrangement Album were part of a performance conducted by Arnie Roth. Final Fantasy VII Remake‘s soundtrack was composed by Nobuo Uematsu, Masashi Hamauzu and Mitsuto Suzuki. Roth has collaborated with Square Enix in the past, conducting at Distant Worlds and the NieR: Orchestral Concert in 2018.

The tracks include:

  • The Prelude – Reunion –
  • Opening Medley
  •  Flowers Blooming in the Church
  • Tightrope
  • Tifa’s Theme – Seventh Heaven
  • Let the Battle Begin! – Medley
  • Shinra’s Theme
  • Main Theme of Final Fantasy VII
  • And more!

You can purchase the Final Fantasy VII Remake Orchestral Arrangement Album from the Square Enix e-STORE, mora, Amazon Digital Music, and animelo mix. You can listen to samples of the included tracks here.

Recently, Square Enix released a new CD specifically centered around themes for characters associated with the Shinra Electric Power Company. This album includes the Shinra Inc. theme and the theme of the Turks. The special CD was available to purchase during Tokyo Game Show 2020.

Final Fantasy VII Remake is currently available for the PlayStation 4.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. He also works in PR for UberStrategist.