News

Free Genshin Orchestral Concert to Be Directed by Evangelion Composer

0
genshin concert 2022

HoYoVerse has released a second trailer for the upcoming Genshin Concert 2022: Melodies of an Endless Journey. This concert will take place on October 2, 2022. People will be able to watch it from the official Genshin Impact YouTube channel for free. Shiro Sagisu, who composed for works like Neon Genesis Evangelion, His and Her Circumstances, Bleach, and more, is the music director. Musicians and musical artists from around the world helped to work on the tracks that will play.

Genshin Concert 2022: Melodies of an Endless Journey will have music from the four current regions: Mondstadt, Liyue, Inazuma, and Sumeru. It will have a re-imagined score that is different from the version you can hear in the game. The Hollywood Chamber Orchestra will perform the music, with Eímear Noone as the conductor.

Here is the trailer for Genshin Concert 2022.

The concert will be around 75 minutes long. Genshin Impact has always used traditional instruments and real-life inspirations in its soundtracks. For example, the music in Inazuma uses the koto and shamisen. HOYO-MiX and Shiro Sagisu have worked with folk musicians and other musical artists to create contemporary re-imaginations of the game’s tracks.

Genshin Concert 2022 will air on the Genshin Impact YouTube channel for free on October 2, 2022 from 12 PM UTC. That would convert to 5 AM PDT/8 AM EDT.

Stephanie Liu
Stephanie is a Canadian writer, translator, anime fan, and gamer. She only exhibits her true power at night.