AndroidiOSNewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Genshin Impact Broadcast to Reveal Information on New Version

0
Genshin Impact Broadcast

An upcoming Genshin Impact broadcast will reveal information regarding a new Version. Scheduled for August 20, 2021 and will begin at 9am UTC/2am PT/5am ET, the broadcast will be held through the official Genshin Impact Twitch account. However, specific details regarding the broadcast have yet to be revealed.

Users can choose to receive a notification once the broadcast goes live by following the official Genshin Impact Twitch account. Previous information that was revealed through Genshin Impact Twitch broadcasts has included details regarding the Version 2.0 update.

The Genshin Impact Version 2.0 update saw the addition of the Inazuma region into the game. This also included new characters like Ayaka and Yoimiya, who appeared through limited time banners. Additionally, other characters were revealed through the broadcast, such as the Raiden Shogun.

Yoimiya is currently available to obtain through a limited time banner. Players can obtain the Pyro archer until August 31, 2021. Additionally, the Theater Mechanicus event has returned to Genshin Impact. Players can participate in this event for a limited time to receive rewards like Primogems and Mora.

Genshin Impact is immediately available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Android and iOS. A Nintendo Switch version is currently in development.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.