PlayStation 4

PlayStation Meeting Will Be Livestreamed Tomorrow

0

3022394-psvr_g_02

Last month, Sony announced a PlayStation Meeting would be held at New York’s PlayStation Theater on September 7, 2016. Now, it has confirmed on the PlayStation Blog that the event will be livestreamed. People will be able to tune in and watch at 3pm ET/2pm CT/12pm PT.

 

While Sony hasn’t discussed the exact content of the PlayStation Meeting, only noting it will be “about the PlayStation business,” some new console hardware options and peripherals are on the way. The PlayStation Slim model has already begun appearing in the world ahead of the event, the PlayStation 4 Neo is in development, and the PlayStation VR will be launching on October 13, 2016.

 

Siliconera will provide live coverage of the PlayStation Meeting 2016, as well as an embedded video of the livestream, on September 7, 2016.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.