Sega 60th Anniversary Live Concert Announced With Music From Persona, Sonic, Yakuza, PSO


Sega announced a 60th Anniversary Live concert set for this December that will feature music from Sonic the Hedgehog, Phantasy Star Online, Sakura Wars, Yakuza, and Persona.

Here’s a teaser visual for the concert:

Sega 60th Anniversary Live Concert

The main visual features 60 characters from Sega and Atlus games to commemorate Sega’s 60th anniversary. For now, we only see a teaser of it, but the full image will reveal itself bits at a time. As for whether there will be music related to each character shown, we’ll have to find out by checking out the concert.

The Sega 60th Anniversary Live concert occurs on December 19, 2020, at 7:00 pm JST, provided by Pia Live Stream. The show itself will take place in an empty Toyosu PIT venue. The standard ticket price is 3,900 yen. A limited ticket that comes with an original card will also be available for 3,900 yen until October 11, 2020. A limited-edition ticket + T-shirt pack will also be available for 7,400 yen until November 1, 2020.

Those who purchase tickets for the live concert stream will get to rewatch the show from December 19, 2020, at 7:00 pm JST until December 21, 2020, at 11:59 pm JST. The performance will last about two hours.

The concert will feature the following series:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog series
  • Phantasy Star Online series
  • Sakura Wars series
  • Yakuza series
  • Persona series

For more on Sega and Atlus music, there will be a “Sega Atlus Music Station” to wrap up TGS 2020 on September 27, 2020. You can check out more from Sega and Atlus’ TGS 2020 Online schedule here.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.