PlayStation 4Xbox One

SoulCalibur VI Network Test Starts Today, Preload Now Available



Those of you looking to try out SoulCalibur VI before its release next month can do so with an online network test this weekend. Preloads are live for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.



The playable mode in the network test is Ranked Match in Network Mode. It features the following playable characters:

  • Mitsurugi
  • Sophitia
  • Grøh
  • Nightmare
  • Xianghua
  • Kilik
  • Ivy
  • Zasalamel
  • Geralt
  • Siegfried
  • Taki
  • Yoshimitsu
  • Maxi
  • Talim
  • Tira


The SoulCalibur VI Network Test starts today, September 28, at 8:00am PDT/11:00am EDT and ends on September 30 at 8:00am PDT/11:00am EDT. Players on PS4 aren’t required to be PS Plus subscribers, but the Xbox One version requires an Xbox Live Gold membership to join.


SoulCalibur VI releases for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on October 19, 2018.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.