PlayStation 4

Watch Siliconera Play The Idolmaster: Stella Stage

    0

    アイドルマスター ステラステージ_20171230181540

     

    It is Wednesday, which means Siliconera is live streaming today! This week, we are looking at a Japanese import at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET. It is The Idolmaster: Stella Stage for the PlayStation 4. It is an idol management simulation and rhythm game where players are a producer at the 765 Production agency working with 13 different singers to put on a legendary concert.

     

    Since I’ve been playing for a while, we’ll be picking up in the fourth in-game year of the game. Right now, I can use Azusa, Takane, Miki, Hibiki, Yukiho, and Chihaya as leaders for groups. Azusa, Takane, Miki, and HIbiki are all C-rank idols, while Yukiho and Chihaya are D-rank. During our session, we’ll play some minigames to increase their stats, have them perform a few songs, and maybe even get the chance to rank one of them up or add a new idol to the roster!

     

     

    In case you miss the stream, here’s another The Idolmaster: Stella Stage performance for you to watch! This time, it is Azusa and Yukiho performing “Ready!!” as a duo. (I have put both of them on the Duo track on the in-game Coaching board.)

     

    The Idolmaster: Stella Stage is available for the PlayStation 4 in Japan.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like