playstation 5 games stream

Watch the First PlayStation 5 Games Event Here

The time has finally come. The PlayStation 5 games stream, which had been teased for a while and then briefly delayed, will finally air at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST/10pm CET. As Sony previously established, this will be focused on upcoming titles folks will see on the new system.

Recommended Videos

While there haven’t been too many announcements, we already have an idea of some games that are expected to appear on the PlayStation 5. For example, there will be Bandai Namco’s Scarlet Nexus, CD Projekt Red’s Cyberpunk 2077, Square Enix’s Outriders, and Ubisoft’s Watch Dogs Legion. It will also be backwards compatible with PlayStation 4 games, and at the end of May 2020 we heard that Sony was requiring newly submitted PlayStation 4 games to be PlayStation 5 compatible.

You can tune in to the PlayStation 5 games stream event here. This is the English video, as a reminder. The event is also being shared online in French, German, Japanese, and Spanish.

The PlayStation 5 should be launching in 2020, though Sony hasn’t provided an exact date yet.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.