Please Use These Pokémon Conquest Screens However You See Fit

By Ishaan . May 3, 2012 . 9:30am

Pokémon Conquest’s newfound English prowess shows itself once again in a batch of new localized screenshots. The crossover game with the Nobunaga’s Ambition series requires you to conquer 17 different kingdoms to save the Ransei region from Nobunaga, who’s hell-bent on conquering it. Conquering all 17 and uniting them will awaken a certain legendary Pokémon, who’s said will bring peace to the land.


Story mode in Pokémon Conquest is divided up into episodes. Each episode introduces a different playable warlord and victory conditions. Warlords are paired with Pokémon. Once you defeat warlords, you’re able to recruit their Pokémon for your own use, and conquering a kingdom makes its training grounds and shops available to you as well.


Kingdoms are element-themed. For example, the kingdom of Ignis is fire-themed, and battles take place around lava beds. Using water-type Pokémon will put you at an advantage in Ignis. Advantages can also be gained by “linking” Pokémon with different warlords. Each warlord has a special ability, and also different Pokémon types that they can link with.


Pokémon Conquest will be released on June 18th for the Nintendo DS.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

  • XiaomuArisu

    Terumoto….dont say that,the crazy fangirls will abuse you…

    • aoihana

      Too late! ψ(`∇´)ψ

  • Heidenroslein

    …So I take it in this version you can’t decapitate the enemy leaders once you’ve captured their land? 

    • lol
      “Scyther! Finish him!”

      • Kris


  • Bonds to the test, hmmmmmmmmm? ;)

    Kinda made me think of Social Links for a moment though.

    It’s looking good! I can’t wait~

  • AuraGuyChris

    Motonari is seriously reminding me of Spike Spiegel/Gabriel Cunningham is he was a warlord.

  • lol oh man, it looks so weird in english after playing it for so long.

    • so you’ve been playing the japanese one all this time??

      • Yeppy. To practice. Its a pokemon game so it has furigana.

        •  actually i’ve tried playing the japanese as well. But got confused of what to do next after the practice battle. So i’m waiting for english vers

  • This is gonna be a fun game

    though I can’t believe there’s no Ninetales in this game! Instead we get both the Machamp and Konkeldurr family. . . do we really need both?

  • aoihana

    Terumoto: I’m very much obliged to you! Please use me however you see fit!

    Ah~ you will rue the day you uttered those words because I will most certainly use you as I see fit, and I see many, many things. (ц`ω´ц*)

    (´ ▽`).。o♡


    I think I will tackle Black/White, followed by Black/White 2, and then give this a try! It most certainly looks interesting! Black/White will also be my next Pokemon game I’ve played since Emerald! (◕‿◕✿)

    • Enma_Kozato

      Motochika: Fine. We’ll put our bonds to the test on the battlefield.

      Better be the battlefield of love where I have the ultimate advantage
      ( > ౪◔) *snaps fingers*

      • aoihana

        Ahah~ nice (◕‿⌒ ✿)

        I think Nintendo might have unintentionally created an otome Pokemon game, or rather, intentionally, because those bastards have me hooked! (*≧m≦*)

        • Enma_Kozato

          At least there’s a female protag to fill your mind with headcanons~

        • Great. Now that’s all I’m gonna be able to think about when playing it too! XD

          • Ladius

            Speaking of otome games, has anyone has had the chance to play Atelier Elkrone? I’m really curious about that game.

          • No. But the fan translation of Otometeki Koi Kakumei Love Revo DS was just finished.

          • Yuri Kawasaki

            I’ve played it! Atelier Elkrone’s basically an otome visual novel game that isn’t similar to the other Atelier games in any way except for the alchemy part, and even that’s a bit sketchy.

            You don’t buy any materials or battle monsters for ’em. Instead, you’re just given the materials, like magic. The alchemy success rate is 100%, as long as all of the materials you picked make a blue “path” to the next material. (This will make sense when you play the game.) Even though the gameplay majorly disappointed me, I loved the humor that the game had. I also loved the “otome” part of the game. (Bishounens, bishounens… /drools)

            So if you don’t mind the disappointments, go ahead and buy the game!

      • TheBlackKnight3

        This is how a real Warrior…..fights…

    •  With character designs like those AND with the characters SAYING that ….this is why I wish Pokemon had a romance system in it.

      • You can always grab the Samurai Warriors 3DS game. No romance, but you can make friends with the people!

        •  Hmm, may have to check it out but I want some blushing action! Heck even Fire Emblem has romance in it now!

          I mean romance doesn’t have to make a game ‘bad’, heck Harvest Moon is for all ages and it has romance and all! >.<

    • You’ll probably enjoy B/W a lot… there’s so many aww’worthy moments with N.  8)

      • aoihana

        Thanks! That sounds awesome! (ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

        • DuskSharkEX

           We should battle too. Ever since the BW2 footage, I’ve been hungry for battle.

    • OOH! We Gotta Trade or battle sometime!

      I’ve been looking to add more friends to my pal pad

    • Ladius

      Your smiles never disappoint :D

  • Nearly read Wailords. Oh gee, what a fun game that would be. Anyway, said this before, will say again, buying this game. Even if it doesn’t have Wailords.

  • WHAT! Two warlords bringing Cottonee to the battlefield? How embarrassing.

    • usagi_san

      Worse, they could’ve brought newly hatched Magikarps with them.

  • Haha! I get to lead me Waaagh ta take over Japan…… Waaagh being woodland crittaz.

  •  So when you defeat a warlord, does the warlord join you? or just their pokemon?

    • Bunzi

      Both, though a number of the plot sensitive warlords won’t join you until after the main story. 

  • Good lord. The prices of Pokemon Conquest in Amazon and Play-Asia has a 10 dollar difference??

  • Good lord. The prices of Pokemon Conquest in Amazon and Play-Asia has a 10 dollar difference??

  • Ladius

    Wow, I wonder if those systems are treated in a way resembling the grand strategy jrpgs I love so much. Anyway, it looks crazy and I’m ready to day-one it XD

  • finally, i won’t be confused again with those japanese words..

  • XerosBeat

    June 18… so far.

    Time always goes by slower when I’m anticipating a game…. ToT

  • All over this!! I don’t even like Pokemon! 

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos