Hatsune Miku Project Diva f To Have Over 30 Songs

By Ishaan . June 24, 2012 . 10:30am

Sega have only revealed a handful of songs from Hatsune Miku Project Diva f, but the full game will include over 30 songs, all of which are new to the series, according to flyers distributed at a demo event. Furthermore, six of these songs have been created specifically for the game.


The flyer also mentions over 80 modules that you can outfit the Vocaloids with. These, too, are new. Hatsune Miku Project Diva f will be released on August 30th in Japan. You can view a rundown of all the songs that have been revealed for the game so far in this post.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

  • veruses

    I’d like to get it. But the low song list and no old songs is a big turn off. The tracks already shown so far is not that great either.

    Would not surprise me if the old songs come back as DLC being overpriced.

    • Kevadu

      Not that great?!  There are some fantastic songs on the game’s tracklist so far (and the tracks we know about are only a tiny fraction).  I’ll take Time Machine and Freely Tomorrow over just about anything in PJD1 or 2.  It hasn’t been announced yet but I’m really really hoping they include Tell Your World too (doesn’t seem far-fetched, Sega did it at the last concert).

      I can’t believe you’re actually complaining that they’re *not* rehashig the same old songs. There are already games with those songs.  But there are so many great songs that have never been given the game treatment. 

      • veruses

        Excuse me for having a different taste.

        • Angel wing

           I’d prefer new songs than the old ones, if I want to play the old songs, I’d do that on my PSP.

        • Speedo Redempteur

          you have to agree that it’s time for new content … ( new songs , new modules ) ..old stuff is still accessible after all

          • veruses

            Oh I do. I’m just not impressed with the new.

            Sorry for the late response. Busy times.

  • Herok♞

    I think I’ll pick up two or extend first if thats the case, still hope this leaves asia for once.

  • Carocaro4

    I really like the songs so far that are in the game. Nice selection of songs.

  • rebecasunao

    So far I’m only interested in Cat Food, Hai Ha Hai Ni, Himitsu Keisatsu, DYE and World’s End Dancehall. I’m looking forward to more Luka and Kaito songs and I hope those songs created for the game won’t be only Miku songs…

  • pedfrias1992

    August 10th??? Not August 30th?

  • Keitaro004

    What’s up with the C (15+) rating!? Don’t tell me they’ve added…. MORE NUDITY!? How unexpected!!! :O

  • superdry

    Over 30 songs?  People are complaining about that number?  The fact the word over is included should mean there will be more than 30 songs.  Also, it’s quite possible that for this version, each song is the full length unlike previous PJD’s where each song was abridged. 

    Man, I’d kill to play the full version of Ai Kotoba….

  • Lynn Mooney

    Love what they have shown so far in the trailers. :) Can’t wait till it comes out Iv’e pre ordered the game 2 weeks ago. I am amazed at the advancements in this game. The characters look amazing songs  amazing and the game it self you should now what I’m about to say, AMAZING! XD

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos