Theatrhythm Final Fantasy DLC Songs Cost €1 In Europe / $1 In North America

By Ishaan . July 3, 2012 . 9:00am

This week, Theatrhythm Final Fantasy is due out in Europe, and Square Enix will also begin rolling out new downloadable songs for the game over the Nintendo eShop. Each song, Square have announced, will cost €1 (£0.90), and new songs will be released every week. Here’s the first batch of downloadable songs:


A Fleeting Dream – FFX (FMS)

Ride On – FFVIII (FMS)

Cosmo Canyon – FFVII (FMS)

In Search of Light – FFV (FMS)

Fighting Fate – FFXIII (BMS)

Fighters of the Crystal – FFXI (BMS)

The Final Battle – FFIV (BMS)

Battle Theme 1 – FFII (BMS)


Eventually, you’ll be able to download songs like “Somnus” from Final Fantasy Versus XIII, which isn’t even out yet. How’d that happen? Producer, Ichiro Hazama, told us in an interview: “Theatrhythm Final Fantasy is commemorated as a 25th anniversary title, so we wanted to be a little bit playful by adding this song. When we asked [Tetsuya] Nomura-san he casually approved it saying, “let’s do it” and that’s how we got it in.”
Update: Square Enix announced the same DLC song list in North America and each track will be $0.99.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

  • I would prefer cheaper, song bundles.  I plan on buying them all anyhow.

  • l777l

    Yeah, that’ll get expensive.

    • Mrgrgr and Unacceptable World

      You dont need buy all of them here lol.

      • xXDGFXx

        But I will. Oh, i will… and I don’t even know most of these songs.

        • Mrgrgr and Unacceptable World

          Lolol.^^ Collector soul i see.^^

  • Herok♞

    I can pay a $1 for songs I like.

  • Hinataharem

    Im no moderator, but I don’t think you
    should do that here

    • Tommy Lee

      Next time you see a spam bot like that, just flag it.

  • Yeah, for anyone wishing to buy all of them, it’s kind of expensive. Hopefully they’ll release some song bundle packs, selling for discounted prices eventually!

  • KHSoraKeyBlade

    I won’t buy every song available any ways but I actually find this reasonable, €1 is not a lot by any standards.

  • A dollar a pop, sounds fair. It’s pretty much the on par with MP3s on iTunes.

    • Mrgrgr and Unacceptable World

      Yeah.^^ I am quite shock here lol as I thought they will put the song quite expensive there.^^

  • Solomon_Kano

    Pretty good price, but it’s looking bad since I wanted to buy all of the songs lol. Hopefully, they’ll do it like most places sell MP3s and bundle em for cheap.

    • Mrgrgr and Unacceptable World

      Well the price there is quite fair.^^ as it is the same price as the usuall mp3 price in itunes.

      And, with this, you can choose songs which click your taste there.^^

      • Solomon_Kano

        True. I’m glad they’re selling them individually, I just hope they also sell some bundles later on. It’s definitely a good price for a single song but it’s gonna add up lol.

  • isfuturebright

    It’s good price but there should be one for the bundle :)

  • Mrgrgr and Unacceptable World

    The price is quite good here.^^ We will be able to buy songs that we like here.^^

  • I’m glad the US version songs are cheaper than europe (with conversion rates)

  • neetyneety

    Hope they release a bundle pack or something; I know for sure that I’m going to buy them all anyway, so a nice deal would be most appreciated.

  • Vaporeon23

    I bought Ride On, Cosmo Canyon, and Fighters of the Crystal. So good. I really like the dollar price point. 

  • It’s $1.50AUD per track in Australia!! Getting sick of paying more for something that is a pure download!!

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos