Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth Has 20 Playable Characters

By Ishaan . October 18, 2012 . 1:30pm

Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth for the Wii U and Kinect is due out this fall, and has the Avengers fighting off a Skrull invasion. The game is a brawler that uses motion controls for attacks and has  co-op, campaign, arcade, challenges, versus and tournament modes.


Today, Ubisoft announced the full list of playable characters in the game:


1.      Black Widow
2.      Captain America
3.      Doctor Doom
4.      Dr. Strange
5.      Hawkeye
6.      Human Torch
7.      Iceman
8.      Iron Man
9.      Loki
10.     Magneto
11.     Phoenix
12.     Queen Veranke
13.     Scarlet Witch
14.     Spider Man
15.     Storm
16.     Super Skrull
17.     The Hulk
18.     Thor
19.     Venom
20.     Wolverine


Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth will be released for Kinect on October 30th and for the Wii U this holiday season. You can watch a trailer for the game here.

Read more stories about & & & on Siliconera.

  • venomryu

     Queen Veranke i wounder what her moves are like beside being spider woman

  • Budgiecat

    At least Marvel keeps the comic art style….not sure what look Injustice is going for…

  • Internet is Crash

    Loki being playable is enough for me :D

  • Sammy Garner

    Was lookin 4ward 4 this until I saw gameplay, smh! 

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos