Pokémon From Previous 3DS Games Can Fight In Pokémon Sun & Moon Rating Battles

By Jenni . January 10, 2017 . 10:00am



The Pokémon Sun and Moon Season 2 Rating Special, Single, and Double Battle rules have been revealed on the Pokémon Global Link website. These show what sorts of team restrictions will be in place after the Pokémon Bank is updated to allow players to import characters from Pokémon X, Y, Alpha Sapphire, and Omega Ruby and create teams using creatures from the National Pokédex.


Here are the rules for the Special Battle Season 2 in Pokémon Sun and Moon, which runs from January 17, 2017 until March 19, 2017.

Battle Format: Single

Eligible Pokémon: National Pokédex No. 001 through 801

Pokémon in your current team or registered to your Battle Team:

From 3 to 6 Pokémon

All Pokémon will have their level automatically set to Lv. 50 during battles.

Note: You can register no more than 1 of the following Pokémon.
Mewtwo, Mew, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Celebi, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi, Deoxys, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, Necrozma, and Magearna

Pokémon for Battles: 3 Pokémon

Battle Times:

Your Time: Max 10 minutes

Selection Time: Each Trainer gets 90 seconds to select Pokémon.

Turn Time: Each Trainer gets 60 seconds to select an action each turn.


Serebii reports that the Battle Spot’s Rating Battle’s Single and Double Battles will allow almost all Pokémon from the National Pokédex to be used, with usual legendary and mythical Pokémon banned.


Pokémon Sun and Moon are available for the Nintendo 3DS.

Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos