USA

Circle Entertainment Considering Raising The Price Of eShop Games

0

circle twitter poll Yesterday, Circle Entertainment posted a poll on Twitter. It stated that it’s considering a $4.99 price point for some of its forthcoming Nintendo eShop titles. However, it asked if some people would prefer it raise the price of these upcoming games to $5.09 instead.

 

The reasoning behind the possible price change has to do with My Nintendo. A downloadable game purchase has to be at least $5, before tax, to qualify for Gold Coins. Games priced between $5 and $9.99 earn a person 10 Gold Coins. At the current price, Circle Entertainment games wouldn’t help people earn My Nintendo Gold Coins, but they would at $5.09.

 

As of 11:15am CT, the poll had accumulated 236 votes, with 64% of those in favor of the $5.09 price increase. 18% were okay with either price point, while 13% preferred $4.99. Circle Entertainment’s Twitter poll regarding the potential change. The poll will remain open until 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET, should anyone want to respond.

Jenni

Splatoon’s Squid Sisters Put On Another Performance At NicoNico Choukaigi

Previous article

Deathsmiles Arrange Albums Added To Steam

Next article

You may also like

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in USA