Final Fantasy XV Ardyn, Aranea, Lunafreya And Noctis Episodes Announced

By Jenni . April 6, 2018 . 1:43pm



Final Fantasy XV is getting four more Episode add-ons. At PAX East 2018, Square Enix revealed a roadmap for the game’s future updates. In addition to Comrades getting a standalone version in Summer 2018 and updates in Summer and Winter 2018, four new DLC episodes are planned for 2019. They will star Ardyn, Aranea, Luna and Noctis.


Descriptions, release windows and working titles for all four 2019 Final Fantasy XV episodes were released. Here is the information. (Warning: they contain spoilers.)


Episode I: Ardyn

The Conflict of the Sage”

This story portrays the struggles of Ardyn. Witness the resentment he harbored towards Lucis for over 2000 years, and his clashes with the Astrals. It will be out in the very beginning of 2019.

Episode Side Story: Aranea

“The Beginning of the End”

A side-story about the Starscourge depicted from Niflheim’s perspective. The final day of the Empire turns out to be Aranea’s worst day. It should be out in early Spring 2019.

Episode II: Lunafreya

The Choice of Freedom”

This story’s about Luna’s fate, which not even death can free her from. Her battle to save the one she loves overturns the destiny dealt to the Lucian King. It will be out in Spring 2019.


Episode III: Noctis

The Final Strike”

Parting ways with the Astrals, Noctis embarks upon his final battle in order to attain the ideal future for all his people. It will be out in Spring 2019.


Final Fantasy XV is available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Read more stories about & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos