NieR: Orchestra Concert Announced And Set To Take Place On September 17, 2018

By Sato . June 7, 2018 . 3:30pm

2018-06-07_104833

During yesterday’s special Yoko Taro and Nier birthday live stream, a “NieR: Orchestra Concert” was announced, and it’ll take place this September in Japan and its ticket lottery will go live soon.

 

The concert is set to take place on September 17, 2018 at the Pacificio Yokohama National Conventional Hall. There will be two performances with an afternoon show that opens at 12:30pm and starts at 1:30pm, followed by an evening show that opens at 5:00pm and starts at 6:00pm [All times in JST].

 

Takeshi Ooi was named the conductor of the event, and wiill be joined by the Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra.

 

Tickets will go for 7,000 yen for the A-tier seats and 9,100 yen for the S-tier seats. However, due to the very limited seating they’ll have a lottery for ticket distribution, which is often the case in Japan for limited events. For those of you interested in attending, Square Enix will begin the ticket lottery on at 12:00pm JST on June 8 over at the official website. For those of you in the U.S., that’s later tonight at 8:00pm PT and 11:00pm ET, and in Europe early tomorrow morning at 4:00am BST and 5:00am CEST.

 

Here’s a look at the concert’s key artwork:

kv-pc


Read more stories about & & & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular