Capcom Teases An April 16, 2019 Announcement

By Jenni . April 15, 2019 . 7:30am

capcom tease game

 

On both Facebook and Twitter, Capcom is teasing a new project. At 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET/3pm GMT/4pm CET, a “new challenger” will be revealed.

 

The brief Capcom tease begins with a number of upside down clips from various classic games. Alien vs. Predator, Darkstalkers, and Street Fighter clips all appear. The final image even notes references to Alien, Predator, and Alien vs. Predator.

 

 

While nothing has been revealed yet, it is important to note that Capcom has released a number of bundles lately. Both Capcom Beat’em Up Bundle and Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection appeared in 2018, while The Disney Afternoon Collection debuted in 2017.

 

Capcom will reveal this “new challenger” on April 16, 2019.


Read more stories about on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular