Capcom Appears To Be Teasing Something Related To Resident Evil 3

By Jenni . April 16, 2019 . 10:00am

resident evil 3 jill

 

Hot off of the heels of the Resident Evil 2 remake, Capcom appears to be tasking another Resident Evil title. This time, it appears Resident Evil 3: Nemesis is its primary focus, with images connected to the game appearing on social media sites like Facebook and Twitter.

 

Capcom’s first Resident Evil 3 tease appeared on April 15, 2019. It began with a screenshot showing Jill in the Resident Evil remake. It asked, “Ever feel like somebody’s watching you…?” This is a reference to Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, which has Jill stalked by Nemesis, who she frequently encounters throughout the game.

 

 

The second tease appeared on April 16, 2019. It shows one of the walls in the Resident Evil 2 January 2019 release that has been smashed. Since Resident Evil 2 takes place just after Jill dealt with Raccoon City’s horrors in Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, Claire and Leon are witnessing the aftermath of her encounters with Nemesis.

 

 

If this pattern continues, an additional Resident Evil 3: Nemesis teaser should appear on April 17, 2019. These two each appeared at 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET.

 

Resident Evil 3: Nemesis first appeared on the PlayStation in 1999. It eventually was ported to the Dreamcast, GameCube, and PC.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular