Watch Siliconera Play Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon: Every Buddy!

By Jenni . April 17, 2019 . 12:00pm

chocobos mystery dungeon every buddy

 

Prepare for an adventure of the cute kind. This week, Siliconera will be playing Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon: Every Buddy! We’ll set off in this roguelike starring Square Enix’s most adorable mascot at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET.

 

Now, Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon: Every Buddy! is one of those games that inexplicably has a block on it on the PlayStation 4. This means someone can’t use Remote Play with it or stream it using the Share function. However, you can still take screenshots and videos.

 

For the sake of avoiding spoilers for newcomers, we’ll be kicking off at a save point that’s after the introduction, but before many major plot revelations. Chocobo and Cid, two treasure hunters, have found themselves in a mysterious town where people are constantly forgetting important things that matter to them. After meeting a strange baby that hatched from an egg, Chocobo gets a chance to hop into dungeons and recover people’s lost memories. This baby has a habit of just disappearing. Most recently, it headed into the mines. Once it did, fire billowed up! It’s up to Chocobo to investigate the shrine and find the missing baby. (We’ll also help a heroine who originally appeared in the PlayStation and Wonderswan game Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon!

 

 

Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon: Every Buddy! is available for the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular