EuropeJapanUSA

First Google Stadia Connect Will Be Held On June 6, 2019

    0

    maxresdefault

     

    It seems Google might be following in Nintendo and Sony’s footsteps. The company has announced its first Google Stadia Connect. It will be the first in a series of videos that, like Nintendo Directs and Sony State of Plays, will provide people with a look at details regarding its gaming platform. The first Stadia Connect will be held at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET/6pm CEST on June 6, 2019. People will be able to watch it on YouTube.

     

    Google offered a brief summary of what will be shown at the Stadia Connect. It noted, “Some news can’t wait for E3.” The system’s launch will be discussed, a price point will be offered, and there will also apparently be games shown. (Currently, the only game shown running on Stadia so far is Assassin’s Creed Odyssey.)

     

    Google Stadia does not yet have a launch window beyond 2019. It was first announced at GDC 2019. It will run on PCs, phones, tablets, and smart TVs at launch, and people will have the option of buying a Stadia controller or using one from another platform.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku, and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    Comments

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may also like

    More in Europe