Rumor: Elden Ring May Be A FromSoftware Game With George R. R. Martin’s Input

By Jenni . June 7, 2019 . 5:18pm

D8fpjK5WsAAVaCj Another potential Bandai Namco E3 2019 announcement might have leaked. A rumor is going around that a new FromSoftware game called Elden Ring will be announced. This is the project that George R. R. Martin may have acted as a consultant on. It will supposedly come to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, and a logo has appeared. (Thanks, Daniel Ahmad!)

 

As a reminder, Martin brought up his work on a video game back on May 20, 2019. On his personal blog, when talking about current projects, he said, “I’ve consulted on a video game out of Japan.” He did not name a developer or provide further details at the time.

 

There have supposedly been three Bandai Namco E3 2019 leaks on June 7, 2019. One was Tales of Arise, the next installment in the Tales series. Another is a Ni no Kuni Remastered release for current generation consoles.

 

E3 2019 will run from June 11-13, 2019. The Microsoft E3 2019 press conference will take place at 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on June 9, 2019.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular