Microsoft Tells People To Watch The E3 2019 Nintendo Direct On Its Xbox E3 2019 Schedule

By Jenni . June 9, 2019 . 12:45pm

D8osTniUcAA1xQa

 

Something could be happening between Microsoft and Nintendo at E3 2019. On June 9, 2019, Microsoft posted its official Xbox E3 schedule. The image points out a number of briefings you would expect, including pointing to certain third-party publisher presentations. However, it is interesting to note that this year, the company is directing people to watch the E3 2019 Nintendo Direct.

 

The notation appears at the top of its June 11, 2019 schedule. The first thing in the list notes the Nintendo Briefing at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET. No additional information is provided.

 

This inclusion could not mean anything. It could be Microsoft just noting another company’s media briefings. However, Bethesda, Devolver Digital, Ubisoft, Square Enix, and the PC Gaming Show presentations all would feature games that could appear on the Xbox One or Windows PC.

 

It is also important to note that Microsoft and Nintendo have been working together lately. In June 2018, the two companies teamed up to promote Minecraft cross-play between the Nintendo Switch and Xbox One versions. In addition, it was Microsoft that approached StudioMDHR about bringing Cuphead, which was an Xbox One and PC exclusive, to the Nintendo Switch.

 

The Microsoft E3 2019 press conference will be held at 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET/9pm BST/10pm CEST on June 9, 2019. The Nintendo Direct will be held at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET/5pm BST/6pm CEST on June 11, 2019.


Read more stories about & & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular