PCPlayStation 4

7 More Countries Can Now Access PlayStation Now




Sony has extended the range of PlayStation Now, its subscription game streaming (and downloading) service. The beta test for Denmark, Finland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden has ended, and the service is now available to everyone in those countries. The official launch was announced via the European PlayStation Blog.


PlayStation Now lets people pay a monthly or yearly fee to access hundreds of PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation 4 games via their PlayStation 4 or PC. (In North America, that number is over 750, while the European PlayStation Blog says over 600 are available in those regions.) Cloud saves are supported and, as of September 2018, PlayStation 4 owners are able to download the available PlayStation 2 and PlayStation 4 games available via the service and play them offline.


When PlayStation Now first launched in 2014, it was available in the United States and Canada on the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, and Sony Bravia TVs. It then came to the United Kingdom in 2015. Eventually, the service also became available in Austria, Belgium, Ireland, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and Switzerland.


A free seven-day trial of PlayStation Now is available to new subscribers. The service is available in North America and Europe, with one month, three month, and one year plans available, on the PlayStation 4 and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.