New Game By Ex-Dragon Quest Director To Be Announced On December 23 [Update]

0

af8d1e77

Square Enix director Jin Fujisawa revealed via Twitter that the company will reveal a new game on their upcoming NicoNico Live stream.

 

Update: Fujisawa doesn’t specifically mention that they’re announcing a new Dragon Quest game, but a completely new title. He also mentions that he has “quit” Dragon Quest, but he will announce the new title during a Dragon Quest X stream. My apologies for the error!

 

While we’ve yet to get any details on the game, Fujisawa mentioned that he’s pretty nervous since he hasn’t been a part of a live stream in a while, and that the announcement will be for a “completely new game.”

 

Jin Fujisawa has previously worked as the director for Dragon Quest X. As for the Christmas special live stream, it’ll take place on December 23 at 7:00pm JST. That’s 2:00am PT/5:00am ET/10:00am GMT.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.