News

A Super Nintendo World Announcement Is Coming on January 14, 2020 in Japan

    0
    super nintendo world universal studios japan

    News about Super Nintendo World is about to arrive. The Universal Studios Japan Twitter account teased an announcement alongside a new image of the attraction’s logo. It reveals an announcement will be made around noon JST on January 14, 2020, which would be 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET on January 13, 2020 and 4am CET on January 14, 2020.

    Here is the Universal Studios Japan tweet. It reads, “Notice: Around noon tomorrow, we’ll announce the latest Super Mario World information. Don’t miss tomorrow’s post!”

    Bits and pieces of Super Nintendo World information for the Universal Studios Japan location have appeared since its announcement. For example, there will be a two-story area and Super Mario Kart and Yoshi rides. A new visual was even released, giving an idea of how the park might look.

    Super Nintendo World will open at the Universal Studios Japan location, which is in Osaka, around the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. (The 2020 Summer Olympics will start on July 24, 2020.)

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like

    More in News