Nintendo Switch

Aksys Teases Nintendo Switch Otome Games For 2020

    0

    diabolik lovers switch

     

    Ahead of its Anime Expo 2019 panel, Aksys has teased some Nintendo Switch otome game announcements. In an email to Anime News Network, a representative said people could expect “old fan favorites and some new surprises.” These will supposedly be released in 2020.

     

    Aksys will be hosting an Anime Expo 2019 panel at 3:30pm PT/5:30pm CT/6:30pm ET on July 5, 2019. It is called the “Aksys Games Panel of Global Domination!” It will last one hour and be live streamed on the Anime Expo Twitch channel.

     

    Past otome games localized by Aksys include Code: Realize and its fandiscs, both Psychedelica games, Collar x Malice, Bad Apple Wars, Period: Cube, and Norn9: Var Commons. Some recent Otomate Nintendo Switch releases in Japan include Diabolik Lovers: Chaos Lineage, Cendrillon palikA, Code: Realize, Beastmaster and Princes, and the Rose of Versailles reimagining Shiritsu Verbara Gakuen: Versailles no Bara Re*Imagination. Idea Factory’s Otomate line will also be bringing Collar x Malice to the system in 2020.

     

    Aksys’ last otome game was Code: Realize Wintertide Miracles for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita. It has not yet mentioned any of its Anime Expo 2019 announcements.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like