Nintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

An Introduction To Every Game Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 & 2 Has To Offer


rockman x collection

Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 & 2 come out today, and a new launch day trailer for the game has been released as well.



The collections offers all eight of X’s adventures, with X1 to X4 being in Legacy Collection 1, while X5 to X8 are part of Legacy Collection 2. The collections also have multiple resolution options, and smoothing or CRT optional filters as well.



New to the collections are X Challenge Mode, which pits X against several two-on-one Maverick boss battles. X Challenge Mode has online leaderboard support, so that players can compare their best times with each other.


Among the bonus goodies in the collections are trailers for each of the games in various regions, a gallery of art for the included games, as well as the more obscure Mega Man X-related merchandise that have not seen the light of day for quite some time.


Here’s the full trailer below:


ega Man X Legacy Collection 1+2 are available on the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Alistair Wong
About The Author
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!