News

Animal Crossing Build-a-Bear Orders Open Tomorrow

0
animal crossing build-a-bear

Build-a-Bear announced via email newsletters that it will begin taking orders for its Animal Crossing: New Horizon collection of stuffed toys on April 6, 2021. It also went over the process for placing orders, so people have an idea of what to expect once sales begin. Essentially, people will be placed in the same sort of virtual waiting room they’d be in before buying consoles like a PS5. People who buy online will be able to get access to it before it appears in retail stores in Summer 2021.

Build-a-Bear said people can start “lining up” in the Animal Crossing pre-waiting room at 7:30am PT/10:30am ET on April 6, 2021. They will automatically be placed in a random spot in line once the actual virtual waiting room at 8am PT/11am ET. When your turn comes, you’ll be able to browse through and buy from the website for a limited time. The company also mentioned that the toys will appear in stores after this online launch, albeit in Summer 2021, and also mentioned possible online restocks.

However, Build-a-Bear didn’t mention which characters will appear. The email sent out to those who signed up for notices only referred to the general Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection.

Orders for the Build-a-Bear Animal Crossing collection will begin online on April 6, 2021. The toys will show up in-store in Summer 2021. Animal Crossing: New Horizons is available on the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.