Android

Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp Splatoon 2 Collaboration Begins September 13, 2018

    0

    Dm3LAllUYAEF9Q7

     

    The Twitter account for the Japanese version of Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp has officially unveiled the Splatoon 2 Festival. This special event will begin at 3pm JST/1am CT/2am ET on September 13, 2018. This comes after a September 11, 2018 tease.

     

    The means of earning Splatoon 2 items for people’s Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp campground or clothing for avatars and visitors have not been announced yet. However, the first screenshot of items shared shows some of the items that can be acquired from scanning in amiibo of Callie, Marie, Inkling Boy, Inkling Girl, and Inkling Squid are appearing in different colors, like the Squid Bumper, Super Sea Snail, and Spawn Points. There are also new hats with wings, hats, and clothing based on Splatoon 2 designs and what appears to be campground fence and ground customization options with the sequel’s telltale green and pink paint splotches. Cece, Viche, and Inkwell, the Splatoon-themed villagers, were not shown.

     

    Dm3K9aNU8AE1JIW

     

    Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp is immediately available for Android and Apple iOS devices. Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.




    You may also like

    More in Android