april 2021 state of play

April 2021 State of Play Will Focus on Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart

This article is over 3 years old and may contain outdated information

Sony announced its next State of Play presentation will be held on April 29, 2021. People will be able to watch the show at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET. It will be 15 minutes long.

Recommended Videos

Since the focus of this latest video will be on Ratchet & Clank, we have a better idea of what to expect from the show. When Sony brought it up, it said people can see “extended gameplay” for the new title. So a new trailer will appear.

It won’t be the only game at the event, though. The tweet confirming the presentation said there will be two more games shown. While names weren’t given, the other two that will appear were described as “upcoming indie titles.”

As a reminder, the February 2021 State of Play was a slightly longer one. It included new information on games like Returnal, Sifu, and Solar Ash. However, its biggest announcement was Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade, a PS5 version of the game that adds things like a Photo Mode and Yuffie episode INTERmission.

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart will appear on the PlayStation 5 on June 11, 2021. The next State of Play will appear on April 29, 2021 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.