NewsNintendo Switch

August 2021 Pokemon Presents Showcase Announced

0
Pokemon Presents Direct August 2021

The official Pokemon Twitter account announced a Pokemon Presents, which is essentially a Nintendo Direct is coming. On August 18, 2021, people will be able to learn about the next three Nintendo Switch games. Those are Pokemon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl, the remakes of the fourth generation DS games set in Sinnoh, and the open world original game Pokemon Legends Arceus. It will be held at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET.

Here’s the announcement tweet.

The Pokemon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl release date will be November 19, 2021. Pokemon Legends Arceus will release worldwide on January 28, 2022. All three were revealed back in February 2021 and are headed to the Nintendo Switch. This next Pokemon Presents direct showcase will be held at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET on August 18, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.