Baba Yaga And Cold Darkness Awakened In Rise Of The Tomb Raider Season Pass

This article is over 8 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos


Microsoft and Square Enix have revealed what content will be part of the Rise of the Tomb Raider season pass. People who opt in to all of the DLC for Lara Croft’s latest adventure will have access to an additional game mode, an assault of enemies, and an additional tomb, as well as extra equipment and Expedition Cards.


Rise of the Tomb Raider’s additional mode, tomb, and enemy assault have all been revealed, though it is uncertain in what order they will be released. The extra tomb is Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch. Cold Darkness Awakened is an add-on that will see Lara fighting off “infected predators” in what sounds like some sort of survival mode, since they’ll attack in waves. Finally, there will be an Endurance Mode that encourages further survival. None of the more minor releases, like weapons or outfits, have been detailed.


Rise of the Tomb Raider will arrive first on the Xbox 360 and Xbox One on November 10. It won’t appear on Windows PCs until 2016 and the PlayStation 4 until winter 2016. The game will be $59.99, and the season pass is $29.99.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.