NewsPC

Baldur’s Gate 3 Release Date Will Be Revealed August 18, 2020

0
baldur's gate 3 release date

Back in June 2020, Larian Studios offered some tentative good news. It suggested the Baldur’s Gate 3 early access phase could begin sometime in August 2020. However, it wasn’t certain, especially with the team working from home due to the pandemic. Now it’s confirmed early access won’t happen this month, but the Baldur’s Gate 3 release date will be revealed on August 18, 2020.

The announcement is part of the whole Summer Game Fest affair, which means Geoff Keighley will be a part of the Panel from Hell talking about the game. At 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET, people will be able to hear and see more about the game.

This will be the first major update since June 2020. That’s when the third community update video went over some gameplay footage and cutscenes. At the end of that segment, it promised the August gameplay livestream we’ll see in about two weeks. Also, in February 2020 we saw its opening cinematic.

Baldur’s Gate 3 is in development for the PC and Stadia, and its release date will be announced on August 18, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.