41701039935_4fa0c9d2c4_h

 

Sony’s last Countdown to E3 2018 game has been revealed. Beat Saber is in development for the PlayStation VR. It received an Early Access release for PCs on May 1, 2018.

 

Beat Saber is a rhythm game in which you move two swords made of light in time with the music to cut cubes. Each cube’s color and arrow shows you which sword to use and how to cut it. Jaroslav Beck, who has worked on music for Overwatch shorts and LawBreakers, is behind the soundtrack.

 

 

This was Sony’s fifth Countdown to E3 2018 announcement. The first was Tetris Effect for the PlayStation 4, a puzzle game with PlayStation VR support that will be out in Fall 2018. Then, Days Gone, for the PlayStation 4, received a February 22, 2019 release date. After that, we learned about Dontnod and Bandai Namco’s Twin Mirror for the PlayStation 4. The fourth announcement was Ghost Giant for the PlayStation VR.

 

Sony’s E3 2018 media briefing will be held at 6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET on June 11, 2018.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like