Capcom Teases An April 16, 2019 Announcement

capcom tease game

 

On both Facebook and Twitter, Capcom is teasing a new project. At 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET/3pm GMT/4pm CET, a “new challenger” will be revealed.

 

The brief Capcom tease begins with a number of upside down clips from various classic games. Alien vs. Predator, Darkstalkers, and Street Fighter clips all appear. The final image even notes references to Alien, Predator, and Alien vs. Predator.

 

 

While nothing has been revealed yet, it is important to note that Capcom has released a number of bundles lately. Both Capcom Beat’em Up Bundle and Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection appeared in 2018, while The Disney Afternoon Collection debuted in 2017.

 

Capcom will reveal this “new challenger” on April 16, 2019.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku, and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like