NewsPC

December’s Free Stadia Pro Games Include Tomb Raider

0
https://www.siliconera.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/free-stadia-games-pro-tomb-raider.jpg

Google Stadia Pro subscriptions are a bit like PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live Gold, in that paying to be a member also gives people access to some free games as long as they keep subscribing. When the service first launched, two titles were available. Now, in December 2019, Google announced the next round of free Stadia games will add Farming Simulator 19 and Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition.

Both of these are older titles and were among the Google Stadia launch games. Farming Simulator 19 was released back in November 2018 and is a more involved farming simulation focused only on the business, unlike Stardew Valley or the Story of Seasons games. The Tomb Raider reboot first appeared in March 2013, with the Definitive Edition showing up on consoles back in January 2014. It reimagined Lara Croft’s beginnings by seeing how she reacted to being stranded when searching for the lost kingdom of Yamatai. This version includes all DLC.

To claim Farming Simulator 19 and Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Google Stadia Pro members will just have to claim them from the store’s Stadia Pro Games section. Both will be available on December 1, 2019 at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET. Destiny 2: The Collection and Samurai Shodown will also remain available to claim on and after that date.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.