Deep Silver May Be Teasing A New Saints Row Announcement

0

new saints row professor genki On Twitter on June 7, 2019, the official account for the Saints Row series has sent out a tweet that could suggest something connected to the series might happen this weekend. The message says, “The Weekend is almost here super-ethical-saints-row-fans!” It is accompanied by a gif that flashes, “Praise Genki.” The official Deep Silver account then retweeted it with a message that said, “Weekend-of-E3-time-fun-time! What are you guys excited for?” Its message also included a #PraiseGenki hashtag.

 

While Deep Silver does not hold E3 media briefings, this weekend is the Microsoft E3 2019 presentation. It will be held at 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on June 9, 2019. Aaron Greenberg, who is the General Manager of Xbox Games Marketing at Microsoft, said on Twitter that the briefing will be under two hours on Twitter. In addition, Deep Silver reminded people back in May 2019 to subscribe to the official Saints Row YouTube account and said, “…We have exciting things ahead for the Saints, you don’t want to miss out!”

 

“Praise Genki” refers to Professor Genki. This is a host of different shows in the Saints Row series. Most recently, he appeared in games like Saints Row: The Third, Saints Row IV, and Saint’s Row: Gat Out of Hell.

 

The last Saints Row game was Saints Row IV. It was released in 2013 on the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC, then in 2015 on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Most recently, Saints Row: The Third appeared on the Nintendo Switch in May 2019.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.