NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Demon Slayer Costumes Can Be Unlocked in Hinokami Chronicles’ Story Mode

Demon Slayer Costumes

The official Twitter account for Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles, one of two upcoming Demon Slayer video games, revealed more information about the fighting game’s Story Mode. This time, it has to do with rewards. Players can unlock bonuses by completing tasks, such as in-game Demon Slayer profile pictures and costumes.

Recommended Videos

According to the status update, the various Demon Slayer costumes and other rewards are gained through Story Mode accomplishments. By accumulating Kimetsu Points through exploration or completing missions, players can unlock goodies.

The Hinokami Chronicles will follow both the Unwavering Resolve Arc and the Mugen Train Arc. Both it and the smartphone game Demon Slayer: Keppu Kengeki Royal were first announced in 2020, with the latter title released that same year in Japan.

Previously, the official account revealed that the Storyboard mechanic will make a return. Once players complete a chapter, nodes will appear on a map along with the path taken. Characters from that chapter will also appear on the map and Special Missions and Memory Fragments will unlock as well. There will also be a Butterfly Mansion minigame that, judging from the source material, will feature Kanao.

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles will launch on October 15, 2021 for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Windows PC worldwide. It will release in Japan on October 14, 2021.

Allisa James
About The Author
Staff Writer at Siliconera. Loves sweets, JRPGs, and artbooks.