Demon Slayer Tamagotchi Will Focus on Entertainment District

demon slayer tamagotchi entertainment district

Bandai will release three variations of Demon Slayer: Entertainment District Arc Tamagotchi toys from June 18, 2022. They will cost 2,530 JPY, or $22.15, each. This is the fourth round of Tamagotchi toys in which you can raise your own demon slayer. [Thanks, Hobby Watch!]

Recommended Videos

There are three different color models: Hinokami Kagura, Burning Blood, and Water Breathing. Additionally, the Water Breathing color is limited to Amazon. The Water Breathing and Hinokami Kagura Tamagotchi use the pattern of Tanjiro’s haori. Meanwhile, the Burning Blood Tamagotchi has vines.

In total, there are 18 characters to raise. Aside from the nine Hashira members and the four main characters, you can also raise Sumiko, Zenko, and Inoko. Though you cannot raise them, Akaza, Daki, and Gyutaro also show up as you play. You can also meet characters like Koinatsu Oiran and Shinjuro Rengoku, who will re-enact scenes from the anime.

Other Demon Slayer Tamagotchi toys available include designs of Inosuke, Zenitsu, and the Hashiras. While the characters you can raise and gameplay are essentially the same, the color of the device is different. Like a normal Tamagotchi , you can raise them and transform them into different characters depending on how you treat them.

The Bandai Demon Slayer: Entertainment District Arc Tamagotchi will become available from June 18, 2022.

Stephanie Liu
About The Author
Stephanie is a senior writer, translator, anime fan, and gamer who has been writing and gaming ever since she was four. She loves RPGs, simulations, and action games. Big animanga fan and was one of those girls who did school projects on anime. Only exhibits her true power at night. Aside from writing for Siliconera, she translates for light novels and video games.