Tekken-7-logo

Tekken 7 was announced earlier this summer during the EVO 2014 championship, and while we haven’t heard too much about the game, series creator, director, and chief producer Katsuhiro Harada will reveal more during an upcoming livestream on NicoNico Live.

 

The livestream will cover an upcoming tournament called the Sugamo Cup, held by the Sugamo branch of Namco’s arcade division, which will feature a competition for Tekken Tag Tournament 2.

 

The first event starts on September 13 at 5pm Japan time (1am PST/4am EST) with a match-up between Take and nobi, which can be viewed here, and a 3 vs. 3 tournament with 32 different teams later on Sunday.

 

According to a tweet from Harada, he will reveal the latest information on Tekken 7 sometime during the stream on Sunday, which can also be viewed here. Sunday’s stream kicks off at 12:30pm Japan time (8:30pm PST/11:30pm EST).

 

Namco have yet to reveal too much about the game, but you can check out our earlier report to watch Harada talk a little about the game, where he also shared that Tekken X Street Fighter has not been cancelled.

 

Tekken 7 is currently in development using Unreal Engine 4 for next-gen consoles.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.

You may also like