PC

Deviljho Joins Monster Hunter: World PC Version

0

fccd3c6f5241c04f43a59f159fc60ae33ab0250d

 

People who are playing Monster Hunter: World on their PCs can look forward to a new beast in Astera: Deviljho. Capcom announced that game’s first free update will arrive at 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on September 5, 2018. (It will appear at 12:00am UTC on September 6, 2018.) People will also be able to grab the Dragonproof Mantle and get an Astera 3 Star Chef Coat for The Handler.

 

Here are the full Monster Hunter: World PC update notes.

Major Additions:

  • Added a new monster: Deviljho! (Includes new Deviljho weapons, and the Vangis α and β armor sets.)
    Note: Deviljho will invade 6★ quests, 7★ quests, and high rank expeditions once you have completed the investigation for the "??? Rathian" in the main story. After completing certain conditions, you will unlock the Deviljho special assignment.
  • Added a new specialized tool: Dragonproof Mantle.
  • Added a new costume for The Handler: Astera 3 Star Chef Coat (Downloadable Content).

Bug Fixes:

  • Fixed remaining connection issues that were causing excessive error messages.
    In the event a host is disconnected from a session, they will be reconnected as long there is a guest remaining in the session.
    In the event that you are disconnected from Steam, it will attempt to reconnect and will not display an error message unless the reconnection fails.
  • Fixed issues that would slow down processing in certain conditions:
    When a large amount of thunder element effects are displayed
    When breaking off parts of Bazelgeuse’s back
  • Fixed a bug where some players could not exit the Poogie menu when changing their Poogie’s name.
  • Fixed a bug where Limited Bounty information would be lost when accessing the bounty list at the Resource Center in offline mode.
  • Fixed a bug where the help text for setting Online Sessions to private provided incorrect information.
    Before: Make your Online Session invisible to searches. (Players can still join with the ID or via invitations.)
    After: Make your Online Session invisible to searches. (Players can still join with the Online Session ID.)
  • Fixed an issue in Arabic where the "Groups" guild card title was not consistent with other titles (guild card titles are displayed in English).
    Before: المجموعة
    After: Groups

As a reminder, Deviljho joined the console versions of Monster Hunter: World back on March 22, 2018.

 

Monster Hunter: World is available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.