News

Devolver Digital MaxPass+ Prologue Appears Ahead of E3 2021 Stream

0
devolver digital e3 2021 stream

Devolver Digital announced an official time and date for its E3 2021-adjacent stream. As usual, it will fall in line with the cinematic universe the company put together for its presentations. The Devolver Digital MaxPass+ Prologue is available now. Then, on June 12, 2021 at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET/10:30pm CET, the official stream will appear on Twitch.

Here’s the Devolver Digital MaxPass+ Prologue. It sets up what might be next for Nina Struthers. (She is, as usual, played by Mahria Zook.) The clip is brief and only over a minute long. However, it also acts a prologue for all Devolver Digital “streams,” as it occurs before Struthers ended up being named Chief Synergy Officer.

We already had an idea of what would happen ahead of the announcement. Back at the end of May 2021, Devolver said it would have Death’s Door, Phantom Abyss, Shadow Warrior 3, and four new games at Summer Game Fest. It then teased a “reboot” of the timeline and June 12, 2021 date for the next Devolver Digital stream on Twitter. Most recently, it confirmed that there would be “five new games and two release dates” during its showcase.

The next Devolver Digital stream will be held at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET/10:30pm CET on June 12, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.