Devolver Digital Is Teasing The Return Of Metal Wolf Chaos

    0

    CZum5SPVIAEGE4q

     

    An interesting tease has been shared by Devolver Digital on Twitter. It has posted an image of a logo showing an unusual presidential seal. Said seal is an exact match of the one found shown in the logo for FromSoftware’s Metal Wolf Chaos.

     

      

    There is a bit of an interesting background to this tease. On January 27, 2016, Devolver Digital mentioned Metal Wolf Chaos on Twitter. It said, “Count us in to help Metal Wolf Chaos get out to more gamers if From Software wants some help. #FreeMetalWolf

     

    Metal Wolf Chaos originally appeared on the Xbox in Japan and never was released outside of Japan. It follows Michael Wilson, a fictional U.S. president who gets into the Metal Wolf armor suit and attempts to restore order to the country after Vice President Richard Hawk removes him from power and tries to take over the country. It is a third-person shooter.

     

    Devolver Digital’s E3 2018 press conference will be held at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET on June 10, 2018.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like