DJ Cutman Releases Miitomo-Inspired Mii Tomo Grooves


a2593181385_16 Miitomo has received one of its first fan-made tributes. DJ Cutman has put together Mii Tomo Grooves, an eight-track mixtape featuring remixes from Miitomo.


Each of DJ Cutman’s versions of the Miitomo songs is based on one of the themes people will hear while playing the game. He used 808s, hit hop beats, and a world drum library when preparing the tracks, to keep it thematically similar to a previous mixtape, Wii U Grooves.


The Mii Tomo Grooves track listing is as follows.

  1. “Welcome to My Room”
  2. “Listen Closely”
  3. “Getting Ready”
  4. “Photo Shoot”
  5. “Mii Amigos”
  6. “Contemplation”
  7. “Eyes on Mii”
  8. “A Quiet Place”


DJ Cutman’s Mii Tomo Grooves is immediately available, with people able to name their price. People who actually pay for the album get unlimited Bandcamp streaming in the free app.


Miitomo is available on Android and Apple iOS devices.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.