NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Dragon Ball FighterZ Announcements Coming August 16, 2020

0
dragon ball fighterz announcements dragon ball fighterz show

Bandai Namco had a lot of fighting game announcements during the 2020 Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable, like mentioning Setsuka’s SoulCalibur VI launch date, but there weren’t any big Dragon Ball FighterZ announcements. Instead, the company confirmed a DBFZ Show would air in August. Now, we know we can catch all sorts of news on August 16, 2020 at 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CET on Twitch.

Here’s Bandai Namco’s full announcement. We’ll get to hear about new things coming to the fighter, learn what the competitive scene will look like since in-person events aren’t happening, and see a new trailer.

That trailer could be the most interesting part, and for good reason. Among the Dragon Ball FighterZ announcements expected in 2020 are ones revealing FighterZ Pass 3 characters. So far, we’ve seen Kefla and Ultra Instinct Goku. Three more fighters have yet to be revealed, and one could appear at this DBFZ Show.

Dragon Ball FighterZ is available for the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. The FighterZ Pass 3 is available now for $19.99.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.