News

Dragon Ball Games Battle Hour 2023 Announced

0
Dragon Ball Games Battle Hour 2023

Bandai Namco announced the Dragon Ball Games Battle Hour will return in 2023, though the event will be held in 2022. Details regarding the event will be shared through a special broadcast. It will be shown via YouTube, with the broadcast to be held on December 3, 2022 at 1pm PST/4pm EST in North America or December 4, 2022 at 12am CET/8am JST in the Japanese and European regions. The event will feature information about Dragon Ball FighterZ, Dragon Ball Super Card Game, and Dragon Ball Legends. A similar event was held in 2022, which distributed information about an assortment of Dragon Ball related titles.

Additionally, an online arena will be available for players to watch battle and interact with other users. Players can choose from a total of eight avatars to represent themselves in this digital space. Emotes will also be available, which include the Kamehameha, an applause, fist-pump, and glowstick emote. More information about this specific feature will be released closer to the event. However, participation will require users to create a Bandai Namco account. The online arena will be available to access either through PC or mobile devices.

The Dragon Ball Games Battle Hour 2023 event will be held on December 3, 2022 at 1pm PST/4pm EST in North America or December 4, 2022 at 12am CET/8am JST in the Japanese and European regions. The broadcast will be available to view through the official Dragon Ball Battle Hour Youtube channel.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. He also works in PR for UberStrategist.