AnimeNews

Dragon Quest: The Adventure of Dai Video Game Project Will Be Revealed on May 27, 2020

0
Dragon Quest: The Adventure of Dai

Square Enix announced a new game project for Dragon Quest: The Adventure of Dai in December and we’ll finally get details later this month.

The livestream will be hosted by V-Jump on YouTube on May 27 at 8:00pm JST. That’s 4:00am PT/7:00am ET/12:00pm BST/1:00pm CEST. You can also check it out in the embed below when it broadcasts:

 

In addition to guest appearances from the anime cast, the livestream will reveal the first details for the game project.

As for the upcoming anime by Toei Animation, it will air this fall in Japan. You can check out a teaser trailer for the anime in our previous report. The official website for the anime hasn’t been updated since its December announcement, but we’ll find out more about it on the May 27 livestream.

The original Dragon Quest: The Adventure of Dai manga ran on Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump from 1989 to 1996. It was written by Riku Sanjo and illustrated by Koji Inada. The first anime adaptation was produced by Toei Animation and aired 46 episodes from October 1991 to September 1992. The anime also had three theatrical movies based on the TV anime from 1991 to 1992.

The platform(s) for the Dragon Quest: The Adventure of Dai game has yet to be announced.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.