Dragon Quest X Is Getting A New Expansion Where You Go To The Demon World

Recommended Videos

Earlier today, Square Enix announced the latest expansion for Dragon Quest X, which has been announced for Nintendo Switch, Wii U, PlayStation 4, and PC. The expansion is titled ‘The Shrine Maiden of Thorns and the God of Destruction’, and will let players explore a new world in the form of the Demon World (Makai).


Here are the first few screenshots of the new world:

dqx 2

dqx 3

dqx 4

The expansion will release within 2019, and will be released digitally to all consoles mentioned above. It will also be releasing physically, except for the Wii U version. As for the Switch version, the physical version will contain a download code rather than a game card inside. As for the Nintendo 3DS version of Dragon Quest X, no additional content is required as that version is cloud-based.


Dragon Quest X is available in Japan on PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Wii U, and PC, as well as Nintendo 3DS via cloud gaming.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Alistair Wong
Alistair Wong
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!