Nintendo Switch

E3 2019 Nintendo Direct And Other E3-Related Nintendo Events Announced

D6FLyK2UwAAHs01

 

Nintendo has taken to Twitter to reveal its plans for E3 2019. To be more specific, we now know when the E3 2019 Nintendo Direct will be held. At 9am PT/11am CT/12am ET on June 11, 2019, the first day of the event, Nintendo will talk about the Nintendo Switch games that will be released this year.

 

In addition to the E3 2019 Nintendo Direct, some other events were dated. The Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019 will be held first on June 8, 2019 at 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET. Then, at 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on June 8, 2019, the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3 competition will be held. Also, on June 11-13, 2019, Nintendo Treehouse: Live livestreams will appear online, showing off the upcoming Nintendo Switch games.

 

The official Nintendo E3 2019 website is now open. However, at the moment it is only focusing on the Splatoon 2 and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate competitions that will be occurring. Additional updates on events will be provided at a later date.

 

E3 2019 will occur on June 11-13, 2019. Some of the upcoming Nintendo games that could make an appearance are Fire Emblem: Three Houses, the next Animal Crossing, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, and Astral Chain.

Splatoon 2 and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate are both immediately available for the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku, and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like