NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Elden Ring Network Test Coming in November 2021

0
Elden Ring Network Test Coming in November 2021

People will have a chance to play Elden Ring ahead of its launch, thanks to a closed network test. Bandai Namco announced people can register at the official website. It will be held on the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X. People have until November 1, 2021 to register. The ensuing test sessions will run November 12-15, 2021.

Here’s the official announcement. It ended up accompanied by a trailer.

To get in, people first have to get past the age gate for the website. Then, they have to fill out a brief form. You state which platform you’d play on first. Then, it asks which FromSoftware games people played before. Armored Core V, Bloodborne, Dark Souls, Demon’s Souls, and Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice all show up. There’s also an option to say you haven’t played any before. After that, it asks for your email address.

As for the dates, here are the five Elden Ring Network Test sessions available and their times. There will be multiplayer, with people on PS4s able to play with those on PS5s and vice versa. Likewise, Xbox One and Xbox Series X people can play together.

  • November 12, 2021: 3am-6am PT/6am-9am ET/12pm-3pm CET
  • November 12, 2021: 7pm-10pm PT/10pm-1am ET/4am-7am CET on November 13, 2021
  • November 13, 2021: 11am-2pm PT/2pm-5pm ET/8pm-11pm CET
  • November 14, 2021: 3pm-6pm PT/6pm-9pm ET/12pm-3pm CET
  • November 15, 2021: 7pm-10pm PT/10pm-1am ET/4am-7am CET on November 16, 2021

Elden Ring will come to the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC via Steam on January 21, 2022. The Elden Ring Network Test registration closes on November 1, 2021. Bandai Namco will contact people picked to participate.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.